Water for Elephants Soundtrack!

Track Listing

1. Did I Miss It?

2. The Circus Sets Up

3. Circus Fantasy

4. Jacob Sees Marlena

5. Button Up Your Overcoat (excerpt)-Ruth Etting, performer

6. Prosze, Rosie, dac noge

7. Rosie

8. Speakeasy Kiss

9. I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)-James Newton Howard, performer

10. Barabra’s Tent

11. Jacob Returns

12. Don’t Tell Him What Happened To Me-James Newton Howard, performer

13. Shooting Star

14. The Job Is Yours

15. Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl (Album Version)-Bessie Smith, performer

16. Stomp Time Blues-Jasper Taylor & His State Street Boys

17. I Can See Straight Through You

18. Sanctuary

19. Baptism / Jacob & Rosie

20. The Stampede / I’m Coming Home

I am excited beyond words for this movie to come out!  Probably more so than I would have been had Remember Me gotten the respect it deserved.  While I want Rob and this movie to do really well, it has a hell of a head start in that it comes from an excellent book so I’m not too worried.

I like that they’re using some authentic music from the era.  Bessie Smith is amazing!  She came up a lot in a media for communications class I took back in the day.  Baby Won’t You  Please Come Home is my personal favorite, but this one is good too.   Amazing voice!

Check out a couple of the songs bellow:

Bessie Smith

Ruth Etting

You can pre order the Water for Elephants soundtrack on Amazon for just over $13!